Foundational Cloud Governance and Security Knowledge

Programme Code D220
ICT Governance
Learning Partner(s)
Cloud Security Alliance
1 Day
Format Online
ICT&SS Performance & Risk Management Cloud Security
Job Roles
ICT&SS Procurement Specialist (Policy) ICT&SS Procurement Specialist ICT&SS Risk Specialist ICT&SS Auditor ICT&SS Policy Specialist Software Engineer Security Testing Engineer Red Team Engineer ICT&SS Professional Digital Service Manager Digital Business Analyst Data Security Officer Cybersecurity Policy Developer Cybersecurity Operations Specialist Cybersecurity Engineer Cloud Infrastructure Manager Cloud Infrastructure Engineer Cloud Infrastructure Architect Chief Information Security Officer Chief Information Officer


Learn the unique requirements for governance, risk, compliance, and security in the cloud as you gain knowledge on cloud security assessment methods and techniques.

As organisations migrate to the cloud, they need information security professionals who are cloud-savvy. The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK certificate) is widely recognised as the standard of expertise for cloud security and gives you a cohesive and vendor-neutral understanding of how to secure data in the cloud. The CCSK credential is the foundation to prepare you to earn additional cloud credentials specific to certain vendors or job functions.

Key Takeaways

At the end of this programme, you will be able to:
  • Demonstrate your technical knowledge, skills, and abilities to effectively use controls tailored to the cloud
  • Learn to establish a baseline of security best practices when dealing with a broad array of responsibilities, from cloud governance to configuring technical security controls

Who Should Attend

  • Please refer to the job roles section.


Cloud Security Alliance will issue a Zoom invite for the training upon registration. At the time and date of the training, you will click the Zoom meeting link to join the training. On your web browser, a pop-up window will prompt you to open or download the application.

Programme Structure

This programme will cover the following topics:

  • Module 1: Intro to Cloud Architecture 
  • Module 2: Infrastructure Security for Cloud
  • Module 3: Managing Cloud Security and Risk +  (GRC in the Cloud)
  • Module 4: Data Security for Cloud
  • Module 5: CCSK: Securing Cloud Applications, Users and Related Technologies
  • Module 6: CCSK: Cloud Security Operations

You can learn more about the CCSK and download related study materials here: https://cloudsecurityalliance.org/education/ccsk/


Full Fee

Full programme fee


Payment for this programme is to Cloud Security Alliance and will be invoiced in SGD, subjected to exchange rate and GST applies.

How To Register


Step 1 Apply through your organisation's training request system

Step 2 Your organisation's training request system (or relevant HR staff) confirms your organisation's approval for you to take the programme.

Your organisation will send registration information to the academy.

Organisation HR L&D or equivalent staff can click here for details of the registration submission process.

Step 3 GovTech Digital Academy will inform you whether you have been successful in enrolment.